NZ Chess News


North Shore CC logo
2018 Results Page

AUTUMN TOURNAMENT, starts May 2nd 2018

The Autumn Tournament is now running. There are 4 6-player round robin sections - the pairings for these are printed out in full and displayed on the club notice board. The Vega files show you your next round opponent. See:
B-Grade (PLEASE NOTE there is a bye in this section!
The E-Grade group is a swiss and pairings may be modified on the night, depending on whether extras turn up. The pairings shown in the Vega file here are provisional:

RAPID 1st Leg, April 2018

1st FM Ben Hague
2nd CM Richard Meng
3rd Antonio Krstev
Full results on Vega: Rapid Championship, 1st Leg

SUMMER CUP, February-April 2018

1st= IM Paul Garbett and FM Ben Hague
3rd Paul McAvoy
Full results on Vega: Summer Cup

Lightning tournaments, 28th March 2018

Two all-play-all lightning tournaments with a time control of 3 minutes/increment 2 seconds were held after the AGM. FM Ben Hague won the A-Grade with a straight 10/10, and new member Raj Balakeyan won the B-Grade with 7/9. Results on Vega were compiled later and do not show the correct colours or sequence of rounds, but the final totals and individual scores are correct!
See A-Grade and B-Grade.

Match, President's Team v Rest, 21st February 2018

This became the Treasurer's Team versus the Secretary's Team when the President withdrew to even up the numbers. The result was a draw!

  Secretary's Team   Treasurer's Team
1 Ben Hague ½ : ½ David Evans
2 Antonio Krstev 0 : 1 Paul McAvoy
3 Daniel Johns 0 : 1 Philip Hair
4 Richard Meng 1 : 0 Alex Pakholjuk
5 Paul Kamberi 1 : 0 Sacha Gilmore
6 Richard Zajkowski 0 : 1 Felix Xie
7 Ryan Feyter 1 : 0 Allen Li
8 Ted Nguyen 1 : 0 Andrew Li
9 Nina Nguyen ½ : ½ Jeffrey Yu
10 Kendrick Zhang 0 : 1 Matthew Chen
11 Brian Winsor 0 : 1 Richard Aylett
12 Thomas Zheng 1 : 0 Nate Williamson
    6 : 6  

2017 Results

2016 Results

2015 Results

2014 Results

2013 Results

2012 Results